Music videos for Sunday, 23 August 2020

[The following pieces of music were prepared by Adrian Boynton, but not all were used for the morning service.]

Prelude: Ach Gott, wem soll ich’s klagen, das heimlich Leiden mein?

“Ah Lord, to whom should I lament my secret suffering?” 2nd movement from Organ Sonata No.3 composed by Paul Hindemith.

Introit: Take this moment, sign and space

Introit: Take this moment, sign and space

Take this moment, sign and space;
take my friends around:
here among us make the place
where your love is found.

Take the time to call my name,
take the time to mend
who I am and what I’ve been,
all I’ve failed to tend.

Take the tiredness of my days,
take my past regret,
letting your forgiveness touch
all I can’t forget.

Take the little child in me,
scared of growing old;
help me here to find my worth
made in Christ’s own mould.

Take my talents, take my skills,
take what’s yet to be;
let my life be yours, and yet,
let it still be me.

John L. Bell & Graham Maule, The Iona Community (1989)

Hymn: Through all the changing scenes of life

Words by Nahum Tate and Nicholas Brady. Melody: WILTSHIRE by George Smart, arr Adrian Boynton.

Reflection after the Sermon: Their sound is gone out

From oratorio Messiah, HWV 56 composed by Georg Friederich Händel.

Hymn: Brother, sister, let me serve you

Composed by Richard Gillard, arr Adrian Boynton.

Hymn: Lord Jesus Christ, you have come to us

Composed by Patrick Robert Norman Appleford, arr Adrian Boynton.

Postlude: Alamanda ‘Bruynsmedelijn’

variations for Organ or Harpsicord, SSWV 558 composed by Samuel Scheidt.